What happens when my Web Security license is suspended or deleted?
The following article describes the behaviour if your Web Security license is suspended or deleted.
License or Account Suspended
Gateways and Agents will continue to process web traffic however no filter rules will apply meaning end-users may be able to access content that would otherwise have been blocked.
License or Account Deleted
Gateways and Agents will no longer be able to process web traffic and the message "The Web Security account has been disabled" will appear in end-user browsers when they try to access web pages. You should ensure the software is fully uninstalled.